The Sarah Jane Adventures: The Haunted House

No. 2 of 8 in the Bug Club books series
<< Previous     Next >>

Cover image for The Sarah Jane Adventures: The Haunted House
By:Trevor Baxendale
Rating:  Awaiting 3 votes  Vote here
Review:  None yet  Add a review
Released:  September 2010
Publisher:  Pearson
Format: paperback
Order from
Used:  £0.78
Order from
New:  $39.74
Used:  $9.13
Order from
New:  $82.19
Used:  $10.08

Note:  One of four Sarah Jane Adventures books published as part of the “Bug Club” schools literacy programme. Each of these books is a 24-page photo-illustrated novelisation based on a particular SJA Season 3 episode — this one was based on The Eternity Trap, while the other 3 books were Judoon Afternoon (based on Prisoner of the Judoon), Painting Peril (based on Mona Lisa’s Revenge) and Blathereen Dream (based on The Gift). All four books are aimed at schoolchildren in Year 2 (i.e. aged 6-7). Four Doctor Who episodes received a similar treatment in 2011 (although aimed at an older audience): The Eleventh Hour, The Time of Angels, Victory of the Daleks and The Lodger.

Cover blurb:
Life on Earth can be an adventure too!

When Sarah Jane reads about an old, haunted house, she goes there to investigate with Clyde and Rani. They don’t believe in ghosts, so who — or what — is causing all the trouble?

“It was exciting when they found the secret passage!" Becca

Go back

Active session = no / Cookie = no