The Sarah Jane Adventures: Judoon Afternoon

No. 1 of 8 in the Bug Club books series
<< Previous     Next >>

Cover image for The Sarah Jane Adventures: Judoon Afternoon
By:Trevor Baxendale
Rating:  Awaiting 3 votes  Vote here
Review:  None yet  Add a review
Released:  September 2010
Publisher:  Pearson
Format: paperback
Order from
New:  £28.82
Used:  £24.70
Order from
New:  $39.76
Used:  $34.63
Order from
New:  $58.24
Used:  $41.33

Note:  One of four Sarah Jane Adventures books published as part of the “Bug Club” schools literacy programme. Each of these books is a 24-page photo-illustrated novelisation based on a particular SJA Season 3 episode — this one was based on Prisoner of the Judoon, while the other 3 books were The Haunted House (based on The Eternity Trap), Painting Peril (based on Mona Lisa’s Revenge) and Blathereen Dream (based on The Gift). All four books are aimed at schoolchildren in Year 2 (i.e. aged 6-7). Four Doctor Who episodes received a similar treatment in 2011 (although aimed at an older audience): The Eleventh Hour, The Time of Angels, Victory of the Daleks and The Lodger.

Cover blurb:
Life on Earth can be an adventure too!

One afternoon, Sarah Jane and her friends find a Judoon — a sort of alien police officer. They join the Judoon in an exciting chase after an alien criminal.

“It was great because so many exciting things happened!" Ben

Go back

Active session = no / Cookie = no