Professor Bernice Summerfield: A Life of Surprises @ The TARDIS Library (Doctor Who books, DVDs, videos & audios)

Professor Bernice Summerfield: A Life of Surprises

No. 2 of 16 in the Bernice Summerfield short stories series
<< Previous     Next >>

Cover image for Professor Bernice Summerfield: A Life of Surprises
By:Paul Cornell (ed.)
Rating:   7.9  (21 votes)  Vote here
Review:  None yet  Add a review
Released:  October 2002
Publisher:  Big Finish
Format: hardback
Order from currently available)
Order from to fetch price)
Order from to fetch price)

Cover blurb:

A short-story anthology edited by

Professor Bernice Summerfield, interstellar archaeologist, adventurer, romantic and drinker, has had either one very big life or a number of only slightly smaller ones.

This anthology contains stories from many times and places across her long career, ranging from the starkly dramatic, through the thrilling, to the hilarious.

It links Bernice to her roots, as well as sending her forward into new adventures. And it celebrates a decade of Bernice in print. Cheers!


  • The Shape of the Hole by Paul Cornell
  • Kill the Mouse! by Daniel O’Mahony
  • Solar Max and the Seven-Handed Snake-Mother by Kate Orman
  • A Mutual Friend by Terrance Dicks
  • Alien Planets and You by Dave Stone
  • Something Broken by Paul Ebbs
  • The Collection by Peter Anghelides
  • Setting Stone by Mark Stevens
  • Time’s Team by David McIntee
  • Beedlemania by Nev Fountain
  • The All-Seeing Eye by Justin Richards
  • And Then Again by Robert Shearman
  • Cuckoo by Stephen Fewell
  • A la Recherche de Temps Perdu by David Bailey
  • Squadborronfell by Nick Walters
  • Taken by the Muses by Steve Lyons
  • The Spartacus Syndrome by Jonathan Morris
  • Might by Neil Corry
  • Paydirt by Lance Parkin
  • Dear Friend by Jim Sangster
  • Afterword by Lloyd Rose

Go back

Active session = no / Cookie = no