Bernice Summerfield: Filthy Lucre

No. 12 of 13 in the Bernice Summerfield novels series
<< Previous     Next >>

Cover image for Bernice Summerfield: Filthy Lucre
By:James Parsons & Andrew Stirling-Brown
Rating:  Awaiting 3 votes  Vote here
Review:  None yet  Add a review
Released:  April 2013
Publisher:  Big Finish
Format: hardback
Order from
Used:  £60.00
Order from
Used:  $74.91
Order from
Used:  $91.99

Note:  Released as a “spin-off” novel of the audio box set New Frontiers.

Cover blurb:
Money makes the world go round, as can a few too many strong drinks. But when Benny, in a fit of sobriety, agrees to do a pre-Advent favour for Irving Braxiatel, little does she suspect that a bit of corporate schmoozing with a fast food magnate is going to lead her into the biggest spin she’s experienced for a very long time.

In a whistle-stop tour of frontier planets, she encounters mysterious burials, guns and swords, legs and claws, lost treasure, mortal combat, conspiracy, stomach-churning posh nosh and a little man called Perkin.

Oh, and love and war, again.

Meanwhile, Jack has to tackle possibly the most irritating computer virus ever created, and Ruth must clamber through the bowels of a crashed ship with ‘The Man With The Vulpine Tattoo’.

And this was supposed to be the holiday season?

Go back

Active session = no / Cookie = no