Chicks Unravel Time - Women Journey Through Every Season of Doctor Who

No. 154 of 334 in the Miscellaneous factual books series
<< Previous     Next >>

Cover image for Chicks Unravel Time - Women Journey Through Every Season of Doctor Who
By:Deborah Stanish & L. M. Myles (ed.)
Rating:  Awaiting 3 votes  Vote here
Review:  Great analysis  Read more (1 in total)
Released:  November 2012
Publisher:  Mad Norwegian Press
Format: paperback
Order from
New: £16.44 £14.46 Save 12%
Used:  £1.27
Order from
New:  $13.77
Used:  $3.65
Order from
New:  $19.42
Used:  $10.00

Note:  Follow-up to Chicks Dig Time Lords.

Cover blurb:
The sister book to the 2011 Hugo Award-winning Chicks Dig Time Lords...

In Chicks Unravel Time, Deborah Stanish (Whedonistas) and L.M. Myles bring together a host of award-winning female writers, media professionals and scientists to examine each season of new and classic Doctor Who from their unique perspectives.

Diana Gabaldon discusses how Jamie McCrimmon inspired her best-selling Outlander series, and Barbara Hambly (Benjamin January Mysteries) examines the delicate balance of rebooting a TV show. Seanan McGuire (Toby Daye series) reveals the power and pain of waiting in Series 5, and Una McCormack (The King’s Dragon) argues that Sylvester McCoy’s final year of Doctor Who is the show’s best season ever.

Other contributors include Juliet McKenna (Einarrin series), Tansy Rayner Roberts (Power and Majesty), Sarah Lotz (The Mall), Martha Wells (The Cloud Roads), Joan Frances Turner (Dust), Rachel Swirsky (“Fields of Gold”), Aliette de Bodard (Obsidian and Blood series) and Amal El-Mohtar (The Honey Month).

Go back

Active session = no / Cookie = no