Professor Bernice Summerfield: A Life in Pieces @ The TARDIS Library (Doctor Who books, DVDs, videos & audios)

Professor Bernice Summerfield: A Life in Pieces

No. 5 of 16 in the Bernice Summerfield short stories series
<< Previous     Next >>

Cover image for Professor Bernice Summerfield: A Life in Pieces
By:Dave Stone, Paul Sutton & Joseph Lidster
Rating:   7.9  (9 votes)  Vote here
Review:  None yet  Add a review
Released:  December 2004
Publisher:  Big Finish
Format: hardback
Order from
Used:  £34.99
Prices as of 28 Feb 13:50 GMT   More info
Order from to fetch price)
Order from to fetch price)

Note:  A collection of three novellas, edited by Gary Russell. Originally titled The Purpura Pawn.

Cover blurb:
Three brand new novellas...

A trilogy of novellas featuring new stories by

Benny is on holiday. Dealing with sand, sea and sunshine. Oh, and intrusive reality TV camera crews...

Adrian and Bev are on a secret mission, trying to be subtle and undercover. Yeah, that’ll work...

Irving Braxiatel is on Earth, helping an old friend solve a political problem with his usual tact and diplomacy...

And linking all of these little sojourns is one Jason Peter Kane. He’s on trial for his life, accused of stealing the legendary Purpura Pawn — and somehow everyone else has to try and find a way to help him. But is someone out to stop them doing so, no matter what the cost?

Go back

Active session = no / Cookie = no