Professor Bernice Summerfield: Parallel Lives

No. 6 of 16 in the Bernice Summerfield short stories series
<< Previous     Next >>

Cover image for Professor Bernice Summerfield: Parallel Lives
By:Rebecca Levene, Stewart Sheargold & Dave Stone
Rating:   8.2  (5 votes)  Vote here
Review:  None yet  Add a review
Released:  January 2006
Publisher:  Big Finish
Format: hardback
Order from
Used:  £32.99
Order from
New: $85.00
Order from to fetch price)

Note:  In addition to the three listed authors, also contains linking material by Simon Guerrier.

Cover blurb:
Three brand-new novellas...

A trilogy of novellas featuring new stories by

The Collection has lost one of its own. Someone who made a mistake once, and has never been forgiven for it. Someone whose hard work and need to make amends has been taken for granted. Someone who doesn’t fit in.

Clarissa Jones has been head of administration at the Braxiatel Collection for many years. Enough time to really know her way around the place — its security, its weaknesses, its secrets. Knowledge, in fact, of great value to any of the neighbouring powers.

So it’s bad news for everyone when she disappears.

The Collection has lost one of its own. Unless Clarissa has taken others with her.


  • The Serpent’s Tooth by Rebecca Levene
  • Hiding Places by Stewart Sheargold
  • Jason and the Pirates by Dave Stone

Go back

Active session = no / Cookie = no