Torchwood: The Men Who Sold The World

No. 18 of 19 in the Torchwood novels series
<< Previous     Next >>

Cover image for Torchwood: The Men Who Sold The World
By:Guy Adams
Rating:  Awaiting 3 votes  Vote here
Review:  None yet  Add a review
Released:  August 2011
Publisher:  BBC Books
Format: paperback
Order from
New: £15.99 £12.45 Save 22%
Used:  £0.58
Order from
New:  $16.83
Used:  $4.37
Order from
New:  $24.32
Used:  $3.27

Note:  Also available as an audio reading.

Cover blurb:
‘Mr Matheson, I have cradled the leaking brains of presidents in my bare hands. Do you really think you’ve got what it takes to intimidate me?’

A CIA Special Activities Division squad goes rogue with a cargo marked ‘Torchwood’ that they’ve been escorting from somewhere called Cardiff. A very special shipment the UK’s new coalition government was suspiciously keen to offload at almost any price.

The Agency puts Rex Matheson on the case. But someone is obstructing him at every turn — each time he seems to be catching up with the rogue unit, something puts him off the trail.

Rex is the CIA’s golden boy — but has he met his match in the evasive Mr Wynter?

Based on the hit series created by Russell T Davies, The Men Who Sold The World is a prequel to Torchwood: Miracle Day, starring Mekhi Phifer as Rex Matheson, with John Barrowman and Eve Myles as Jack Harkness and Gwen Cooper.

Go back

Active session = no / Cookie = no