I, Who 3 - The Unauthorized Guide to Doctor Who Novels and Audios

No. 3 of 3 in the I, Who books series
<< Previous     Next >>

Cover image for I, Who 3 - The Unauthorized Guide to Doctor Who Novels and Audios
By:Lars Pearson
Rating:   8.4  (14 votes)  Vote here
Review:  I want more...  Read more (1 in total)
Released:  June 2003
Publisher:  Mad Norwegian Press
Format: paperback
Order from Amazon.co.uk
New: £19.65
Order from Amazon.com
New: $19.95
Used:  $10.00
Order from Amazon.ca
New: $25.34

Cover blurb:
“One of the most delightful and indispensable guides in the genre."
— Cinescape (on I, Who 2)

The Doctor. A survivor of the nearly extinguished “elemental” Time Lord race, a near-total amnesiac who stakes Earth’s very existence on a ritualistic marriage in 1872 — all to save humanity from becoming less than apes.

Sabbath. A former British intelligence agent, insatiably curious and deeming himself an infinitely preferable guardian of humanity. It’s only a matter of time before he exploits the Doctor’s naivete or eliminates him — possibly both.

Dissecting this conflict and many more of the Doctor’s struggles, I, Who 3 indexes and reviews the EDA novels EarthWorld through Time Zero, the PDAs Rags through Ten Little Aliens, loads of Big Finish audios, a heap of Benny stories and much more. All this, and an Uber-Timeline reconciling more than 450 “Doctor Who” stories into a desperate, passionate and strange adventure through time and space. Which is how it should be.

Lars Pearson (Wizard, ToyFare, InQuest magazines), the Mad Norwegian himself, can rearrange his name to spell “Slap No Rears”.

Go back

Active session = no / Cookie = no