I, Who 2 - The Unauthorized Guide to Doctor Who Novels and Audios @ The TARDIS Library (Doctor Who books, DVDs, videos & audios)

I, Who 2 - The Unauthorized Guide to Doctor Who Novels and Audios

No. 2 of 3 in the I, Who books series
<< Previous     Next >>

Cover image for I, Who 2 - The Unauthorized Guide to Doctor Who Novels and Audios
By:Lars Pearson
Rating:   7.3  (33 votes)  Vote here
Review:  Not enough style!  Read more (2 in total)
Released:  February 2002
Publisher:  Mad Norwegian Press
Format: paperback
Order from Amazon.co.uk
New:  £31.45
Used:  £31.05
Prices as of 21 Jun 04:02 GMT   More info
Order from Amazon.com(Unable to fetch price)
Order from Amazon.ca(Unable to fetch price)

Cover blurb:
The Unauthorized Guide to Doctor Who Novels & Audios

Earth, the 20th century. A Time Lord known as the Doctor, lacking an identity, past or agenda — but still the most dangerous man in the Universe — makes our innocent blue-green planet his home through the World War years and more.

Dellah, the late 26th century. Bernice Summerfield, self-accredited academic, professional lush, agent of God and razor-honed sarcastic, holds the potential to stop Universal armageddon — if she lives.

Through all the triumphs, all the tragedies, every drop of furor-driven love, unrequited emotion and loss, I, Who 2 documents the “Doctor Who” original novels after the Earth-shaking Interference, the whole of the Benny books, the Big Finish audio line and more. It’s a literary and audio tapestry so vast, it takes 170,000 words and a myriad of locations in time and space to tell this story.

The Doctor would approve.


  • Exclusive Introduction by Star Trek novelist Peter David
  • Cover by Bryan Hitch (The Ultimates & The Authority)
  • Includes missing chapter from the Doctor Who novel The Sands of Time
  • Indexes all eighth Doctor novels from The Blue Angel to Escape Velocity plus all past Doctor novels from Sept. 1999 (City at World’s End) to Feb. 2001 (Bunker Soldiers)
  • Indexes all Big Finish audios through Minuet in Hell
  • Covers the entire Bernice Summerfield book & audio line
  • Includes write-ups on apocryphal works such as Campaign and The Masters of Luxor
  • Novelist round table with acclaimed Who authors Justin Richards, Andy Lane, Kate Orman, Lawrence Miles, Jonathan Morris and more!

Go back

Active session = no / Cookie = no