Lethbridge-Stewart: The HAVOC Files 3

No. 3 of 11 in the Lethbridge-Stewart short stories series
<< Previous     Next >>

Rating:  Awaiting 3 votes  Vote here
Review:  None yet  Add a review
Editions:  UK (1st paperback) | UK (2nd paperback)
Note:A tie-in to the ongoing range of Lethbridge-Stewart novels, this is a collection of short stories featuring the Brigadier, previously only available as digital downloads (although a couple of the stories are brand new and exclusive to this volume).

Cover image for Lethbridge-Stewart: The HAVOC Files 3
Edition: UK (1st paperback)
Released:  March 2017
Publisher:  Candy Jar Books
Format: paperback

Note:  Limited edition of 400 copies.

Cover blurb:
Strange fungoid creatures in Hull, a deserted Scottish village at Hallowe’en, wishes coming true, and a special mission for Samson and Evans in Llanfairfach.

Young Alistair Lethbridge-Stewart and his friends investigate strange happenings in Pengriffen, and Professor Travers returns to Tibet, only to find he’s being followed by enemy agents.

Five short stories previously only available in digital format, published in print for the first time. Plus three brand new adventures, and part two of the exclusive three-part novella, The Lost Skin.

A collection of short stories from the classic era of Doctor Who, starring Brigadier Lethbridge-Stewart and Anne Travers, based on the characters and concepts created by Mervyn Haisman and Henry Lincoln


  • The Bledoe Cadets and the Bald Man of Pengriffen by Tim Gambrell
  • The Last Duty by Christopher Bryant
  • Eve of the Fomorians by Robert Mammone
  • The Wishing Bazaar by Sharon Bidwell
  • The Feast of Evans by Simon A Forward
  • Home for Christmas by The Author Collective
  • Slouching Towards Det-Sen by Shaun Collins
  • Lucy Wilson by Sue Hampton


  • The Lost Skin by Andy Frankham-Allen (part two of a brand-new novella)

Cover image for Lethbridge-Stewart: The HAVOC Files 3
Edition: UK (2nd paperback)
Released:  March 2020
Publisher:  Candy Jar Books
Format: paperback
Candy Jar Books

Note:  In this special revised edition, The Lost Skin: Part Two has been removed (since the entire story is now available as a standalone book), and two new stories have been added: A Funny Turn by Alyson Leeds and The Case of the Missing Fairy by Steven Walton, plus miscellaneous updates to several of the other stories.

Cover blurb:
No cover information available yet.

Help wanted! Do you own this item? Please help make this site more complete by emailing me details of the back cover blurb. Thanks!

Go back

Active session = no / Cookie = no