Interference: Book Two @ The TARDIS Library (Doctor Who books, DVDs, videos & audios)

Interference: Book Two

No. 26 of 73 in the BBC Eighth Doctor novels series
<< Previous     Next >>

Cover image for Interference: Book Two
By:Lawrence Miles
Rating:   7.5  (132 votes)  Vote here
Review:  Dead confusing  Read more (4 in total)
Released:  August 1999
Publisher:  BBC Books
Format: paperback
Order from
Used:  £27.60
Prices as of 23 Jun 08:49 GMT   More info
Order from to fetch price)
Order from
Used:  $51.25
Prices as of 23 Jun 08:49 GMT   More info

Cover blurb:
They call it the Dead Frontier. It’s as far from home as the human race ever went, the planet where mankind dumped the waste of its thousand-year empire and left its culture out in the sun to rot.

But while one Doctor faces both his past and his future on the Frontier, another finds himself on Earth in 1996, where the seeds of the empire are only just being sown. The past is meeting the present, cause is meeting effect, and the TARDIS crew is about to be caught in the crossfire.

The Third Doctor. The Eighth Doctor. Sam. Fitz. Sarah Jane Smith. Soon, one of them will be dead; one of them will belong to the enemy; and one of them will be something less than human...

Featuring the Third and Eighth Doctors, INTERFERENCE is the first ever full-length two-part Doctor Who novel.

Go back

Active session = no / Cookie = no