Fear Itself @ The TARDIS Library (Doctor Who books, DVDs, videos & audios)

Fear Itself

No. 73 of 76 in the BBC Past Doctor novels series
<< Previous     Next >>

Cover image for Fear Itself
By:Nick Wallace
Rating:   7.1  (35 votes)  Vote here
Review:  This isn't [doctor] who I am!!!  Read more (3 in total)
Released:  September 2005
Publisher:  BBC Books
Format: paperback
Order from Amazon.co.uk
Used:  £55.31
Prices as of 22 May 18:26 GMT   More info
Order from Amazon.com
Used:  $36.00
Prices as of 22 May 18:26 GMT   More info
Order from Amazon.ca
Used:  $90.80
Prices as of 22 May 18:26 GMT   More info

Note:  Even though this novel stars the Eighth Doctor, it is not considered part of the Eighth Doctor novel range because it was published a few months after the that range was announced to have come to an end, with The Gallifrey Chronicles. Also, this is a standalone adventure, unlike the Eighth Doctor novel range, which formed part of an overall “story arc”.

Cover blurb:
The 22nd Century, and a few short years of interstellar contact have taught Man a hard lesson: there are forces abroad that are nightmare manifest. Powerful, unstoppable, alien forces. It’s a realisation that deals a body blow to Man’s belief in his own superiority, and leaves him with the only option he has ever had: to fight.

When the Doctor and his friends are caught in the crossfire, they find suspicion and paranoia running rampant, with enemies to be seen in every shadow. The fight against alien forces is no job for an amateur, and for a Doctor only just finding his way in the universe again, one misstep could be fatal.

This is a new adventure featuring the Eighth Doctor.

Go back

Active session = no / Cookie = no