Sherlock Holmes Meets Dr Who - Music for Brass and Saxophone @ The TARDIS Library (Doctor Who books, DVDs, videos & audios)

Sherlock Holmes Meets Dr Who - Music for Brass and Saxophone

No. 42 of 66 in the Miscellaneous music & sound effects series
<< Previous     Next >>

Cover image for Sherlock Holmes Meets Dr Who - Music for Brass and Saxophone
Starring: The Fine Arts Brass Ensemble & The Phoenix Saxophone Quartet
By:Carey Blyton
Rating:   7  (3 votes)  Vote here
Review:  None yet  Add a review
Released:  September 1999
Publisher:  Upbeat Classics
Format: 1 x CD
Order from
New: £12.83
Prices as of 21 Jun 20:12 GMT   More info
Order from to fetch price)
Order from to fetch price)

Note:  Contains a mixture of various brass and saxophone pieces by Carey Blyton, 9 of which are re-recorded incidental pieces from the 3 Doctor Who stories Blyton worked on in the 1970s — specifically, tracks 14-16 are from Doctor Who and the Silurians, tracks 17-19 are from Revenge Of The Cybermen and tracks 20-22 are from Death To The Daleks.

Cover blurb:
No cover blurb available yet.

Track listing:

  1. March: The Game’s Afoot!
  2. Baker Street Conversation
  3. Porky Johnson & The Baker Street Irregulars
  4. Scenes From Holmes’ London
  5. Professional Colleagues
  6. Professor Moriarty - ‘The Napoleon Of Crime’
  7. Finale: Victoria Triumphans!
  8. The Return Of Bulgy Gogo
  9. The Velvet Gentleman
  10. Up The Faringdon Road!
  11. Sweet & Sour Rag
  12. Hark! The Merry Gentlemen
  13. Eilgut-Galopp
  14. In The Caves
  15. A Close Encounter
  16. March: The Brigadier
  17. Deep Space
  18. Vogan March
  19. ‘All’s Well ... That Ends Well!’
  20. A Desolate Landscape
  21. Chants & Variants
  22. Dalek ‘March’ & Retreat
  23. Idyll
  24. March
  25. Blues
  26. Scherzo
  27. Homage To Czerny
  28. Echoes
  29. In Memoriam Scott Fitzgerald
  30. Mock Joplin
  31. Saxe Blue
  32. Captain Bowsprit’s Blues

Go back

Active session = no / Cookie = no