Bernice Summerfield: Collected Works @ The TARDIS Library (Doctor Who books, DVDs, videos & audios)

Bernice Summerfield: Collected Works

No. 8 of 16 in the Bernice Summerfield short stories series
<< Previous     Next >>

Cover image for Bernice Summerfield: Collected Works
By:Nick Wallace (ed.)
Rating:   7.6  (5 votes)  Vote here
Review:  None yet  Add a review
Released:  October 2006
Publisher:  Big Finish
Format: hardback
Order from
Used:  £32.99
Prices as of 24 Apr 02:31 GMT   More info
Order from
Used:  $64.93
Prices as of 24 Apr 02:31 GMT   More info
Order from
Used:  $115.20
Prices as of 24 Apr 02:31 GMT   More info

Cover blurb:
"It might be your name on the deeds, but you don’t belong here any more. This is our home, our collection."

The Braxiatel Collection. It’s a museum, art gallery and academic institute. A home for renowned archaeologists, runaway art thieves, and galactic waifs and strays. It’s been a private playground and the battlefield in the fight against tyranny. And now things are changing again.

With the Collection’s founder missing, it’s up to those left behind to make this place their own. Amidst the chaos of visitors from the far future, dark secrets, old friends and new enemies, Bernice Summerfield must do whatever’s necessary to keep the doors open and her family safe. Yet through it all, there’s one truth she cannot escape. Braxiatel is gone. And nature abhors a vacuum.

Featuring brand-new stories from Lance Parkin, Kate Orman, Simon Bucher-Jones, Mags L. Halliday and Simon A. Forward.

Nick Wallace made his professional writing debut in the Big Finish anthology “Life During Wartime” and wrote the acclaimed “Fear Itself” for the BBC’s range of original Doctor Who novels. He spends his days working in programme acquisitions and script development for a media consultancy firm.

Go back

Active session = no / Cookie = no