Journey Through Time

No. 9 of 16 in the Miscellaneous annuals series
<< Previous     Next >>

By:Brenda Apsley (ed.)
Rating:   8.5  (4 votes)  Vote here
Review:  None yet  Add a review
Editions:  UK (hardback) | US (hardback)
Description:  A hardback annual-style book, consisting of a complete reprint of Adventures in Time and Space with added Fifth and Sixth Doctor stories taken from the 1983-1985 annuals.

Cover image for Doctor Who Special: Journey Through Time
Edition: UK (hardback)
Title:  Doctor Who Special: Journey Through Time
Released:  January 1985 (Exact date unconfirmed)
Publisher:  Galley
Format: hardback
Order from to fetch price)
Order from
New:  $74.14
Used:  $4.95
Order from to fetch price)

Note:  Not to be confused with the 1985 Doctor Who Annual, released several months previously, which has a near-identical cover design and shares some of the same contents (though at approx 190 pages, this is at least 3 times thicker than the average annual).

Cover blurb:
No blurb on back cover. Following text appears inside the book, on the index page:

Back in 1963 a strange character appeared for the first time on our television screens — Dr Who, a timeless, ageless traveller through time and space. His adventures have facinated fans ever since, and this new collection of stories and strips features all six of the Doctor’s metamorphoses.


  • Mission from Duh
  • Death to Mufl
  • Dead on Arrival
  • The Vampires of Crellium
  • Flashback
  • The Power
  • War on Aquatica
  • On the Slippery Trail
  • A New Life
  • Emsone’s Castle
  • The Planet of Dust
  • Danger Down Below
  • The Penalty
  • The God Machine
  • Armageddon Chrysalis
  • On the Planet Isopterus
  • The Haven
  • Night Flight to Nowhere
  • The Oxaqua Incident
  • Winter on Mesique
  • The Creation of Cameleot
  • Class 4 Renegade
  • The Volcanis Deal
  • The Nemertines
  • Day of the Dragon
  • The Real Hereward
  • Deadly Weed
  • Vorton’s Revenge
  • The Time Savers
  • The Mystery of the Rings

Cover image for Journey Through Time
Edition: US (hardback)
Released:  November 1986
Publisher:  Crescent
Format: hardback
Order from
New:  £24.70
Used:  £12.36
Order from to fetch price)
Order from
New: $71.78
Used:  $16.53

Cover blurb:
No blurb on back cover. Following text appears on the inside leaf:

When Doctor Who first appeared on British TV screens more than twenty years ago, the series was scheduled to run for six weeks, but such was the amazing popularity of the time-traveller’s adventures that the program is still running...

Through various regenerations into men of very different appearance and character the Doctor has thrilled millions of fans all over the world, and the series is now the world’s longest-running TV sci-fi series.

In this new collection of adventures the Doctor is featured in his many guises, travelling through the time-space vortex in the familiar Tardis to battle the forces of evil in its many forms...

Edited by Brenda Apsley.
Featuring stories by Brenda Apsley, Charles Penberton and Lesley Scott.

Go back

Active session = no / Cookie = no