The Lucy Wilson Mysteries: Attack of the Quarks @ The TARDIS Library (Doctor Who books, DVDs, videos & audios)

The Lucy Wilson Mysteries: Attack of the Quarks

No. 11 of 21 in the The Lucy Wilson Mysteries books series
<< Previous     Next >>

Cover image for The Lucy Wilson Mysteries: Attack of the Quarks
By:Chris Lynch & Tim Gambrell
Rating:  Awaiting 3 votes  Vote here
Review:  None yet  Add a review
Released:  March 2021
Publisher:  Candy Jar Books
Format: paperback
Candy Jar Books

Description:  Slim paperback containing three Lucy Wilson short stories, originally given free to purchasers of the limited hardback edition of Kiss of the Ice Maiden, but subsequently made available for separate purchase.

Cover blurb:

Hobo Kostinen’s discovery of a strange, boxy robot hidden in a cupboard in an arcade in Porthcawl, leads him and Lucy Wilson into a series of encounters involving the deadly Quarks!

In these three linked short adventures, Lucy and Hobo have to face a marauding Quark following old battle instructions.

Then, in London, Lucy finds a virtual reality trap which is a bit too real, and shows that even a part of a Quark can be dangerous.

And finally, Lucy has to help a lost Quark face the dilemma of no longer knowing who, or what, it really is.

The Lucy Wilson Mysteries is a Lethbridge-Stewart spin-off adventure inspired by characters created for Doctor Who by Mervyn Haisman and Henry Lincoln.

Go back

Active session = no / Cookie = no