Interference: Book One

No. 25 of 73 in the BBC Eighth Doctor novels series
<< Previous     Next >>

Cover image for Interference: Book One
By:Lawrence Miles
Rating:   7.7  (132 votes)  Vote here
Review:  Unwanted Interference.  Read more (4 in total)
Released:  August 1999
Publisher:  BBC Books
Format: paperback
Order from
New:  £90.00
Used:  £89.03
Order from
New:  $173.22
Used:  $61.01
Order from currently available)

Cover blurb:
Five years ago, Sam Jones was just a schoolgirl from Shoreditch. Of course, that was before she met up with the Doctor and found out that her entire life had been stage-managed by a time-travelling voodoo cult. Funny how things turn out, isn’t it?

Now Sam’s back in her own time, fighting the good fight in a world of political treachery, international subterfuge, and good old-fashioned depravity. But she’s about to learn the first great truth of the universe: that however corrupt and amoral your own race might be, there’s always someone in the galaxy who can make you look like a beginner.

Ms Jones has just become a minor player in a million-year-old power struggle... and as it happens, so has the Doctor.

Both of him, actually.

Featuring both the Third and Eighth Doctors, Interference is the first ever full-length two-part Doctor Who novel.

Go back

Active session = no / Cookie = no