The Monster Collection: Davros

No. 55 of 99 in the BBC new series DVDs/Blu-rays series
<< Previous     Next >>

Starring: Tom Baker, David Tennant, Elisabeth Sladen & Ian Marter
By:Terry Nation & Russell T. Davies
Rating:  Awaiting 3 votes  Vote here
Review:  None yet  Add a review
Editions:  UK UK (DVD) | Brazil Brazil (DVD)
Note:One of 6 Monster Collection DVDs released simultaneously, each containing one classic series and one new series story. In this case, the contents are 1975's Genesis of the Daleks and 2008's The Stolen Earth / Journey's End. Contains no special features.

Cover image for The Monster Collection: Davros
Edition: UK UK (DVD)
When:  September 2013
Format: 2 x DVD
Order from
New: £8.34
Used:  £3.29

Cover blurb:
Take a trip through space and time to meet creatures and enemies that always come back for more...
Contains two exciting adventures!

Davros is a genius scientist responsible for creating the most dangerous race in the universe — the Daleks. Ruthless and corrupt, he is determined that his creations will always win.

GENESIS OF THE DALEKS is a six-part adventure from 1975. The Fourth Doctor, played by Tom Baker, is sent on a Time Lord mission to Skaro to destroy the Daleks.

THE STOLEN EARTH and JOURNEY'S END was first shown in 2008 and saw the return of Davros to Doctor Who. The Tenth Doctor, played by David Tennant, needs help from old friends to defeat his old enemy...

Cover image for A Coleção Dos Monstros: Davros
Edition: Brazil Brazil (DVD)
Title:  A Coleção Dos Monstros: Davros
When:  January 2016
Publisher:  Paris Filmes
Format: 2 x DVD

Cover blurb:
No cover information available yet.

Help wanted! Do you own this item? Please help make this site more complete by emailing me details of the back cover blurb. Thanks!

Go Back

Active session = no / Cookie = no