Collected Works

No. 8 of 16 in the Bernice Summerfield short stories series
<< Previous     Next >>

Cover image for Collected Works
By:Nick Wallace (ed.)
Rating:   7.6  (5 votes)  Vote here
Review:  None yet  Add a review
Released:  October 2006
Publisher:  Unknown
Format: hardback
Order from
New:  £34.13
Used:  £9.98
Order from
New: $24.99 $20.00 Save 20%
Used:  $14.99
Order from
New:  CDN$ 42.88
Used:  CDN$ 33.58

Cover blurb:
"It might be your name on the deeds, but you don't belong here any more. This is our home, our collection."

The Braxiatel Collection. It's a museum, art gallery, and academic institute. A home for renowned archaeologists, runaway art thieves, and galactic waifs and strays. It's been a private playground and the battlefield in the fight against tyranny. And now things are changing again.

With the Collection's founder missing, it's up to those left behind to make this place their own.

Amidst the chaos of visitors from the far future, dark secrets, old friends and new enemies, Bernice Summerfield must do whatever's necessary to keep the doors open and her family safe.

Yet through it all, there's one truth she cannot escape.

Braxiatel is gone. And nature abhors a vacuum.

Including brand-new stories from Lance Parkin, Kate Orman, Simon Bucher-Jones, Mags L Halliday, Jonathan Blum, Mark Michalowski, Dale Smith, Simon A Forward and Philip Purser-Hallard.

Go back

Active session = no / Cookie = no