Who's Next - An Unofficial and Unauthorised Guide to Doctor Who

No. 141 of 543 in the Miscellaneous books series
<< Previous     Next >>

By:Eddie Robson, Jim Smith & Mark Clapham
Rating:   8  (11 votes)  Vote here
Review:  None yet  Add a review
Editions:  1st paperback | 2nd paperback

Cover image for Who's Next - An Unofficial and Unauthorised Guide to Doctor Who
Edition: 1st paperback
When:  February 2005
Publisher:  Virgin
Format: paperback
Order from Amazon.co.uk
New:  £2.98
Used:  £0.01
Order from Amazon.com
New:  $7.92
Used:  $1.47
Order from Amazon.ca
New:  CDN$ 6.76
Used:  CDN$ 0.01

Cover blurb:
You may have caught the very first episode of Doctor Who in 1963, or only ever seen the repeats on cable TV; you may know every episode backwards, or just fondly remember watching one with the Daleks in. You may even be a complete newcomer, wondering what all the fuss is about. Whoever you are, this is the essential guide to the Doctor's universe.

The BBC describes Doctor Who as the most popular ongoing series ever made. Now, over forty years after the first episode aired, the cult series has returned to the small screen with a huge budget and with acclaimed writer/producer Russell T Davies at the helm. A new generation of viewers is ready to adopt Christopher Eccleston as 'their' Doctor, just as previous generations embraced William Hartnell, Jon Pertwee, Tom Baker or Peter Davison.

This unofficial guide, covering every aspect of Doctor Who broadcast to date, details not just the 700-plus episodes of the TV series (1993 to 1989) but also the radio serials, TV movie, charity specials and Internet-broadcast animated serials that have been transmitted while the television series has been off the air. Providing transmission dates, trivia, opinions and commentary, Who's Next will inform and entertain the series' newest viewers as well as providing long-term fans with a fresh and indispensable set of critical perspectives.

No cover available
Edition: 2nd paperback
Title:  Who's Past
When:  December 2017 (Exact date unconfirmed)
Publisher:  Obverse Books
Format: paperback
Order from Amazon.co.uk(Not currently available)
Order from Amazon.com(Not currently available)
Order from Amazon.ca(Not currently available)

Note:  Updated and revised edition, with the new title Who's Past.

Cover blurb:
No cover information available yet.

Go Back

Active session = no / Cookie = no